Noel has been the lead pastor of gFree Church since 2007. He grew up in northwest PA but has lived all over – NY, KY, FL, CA. He is married to Eileen (a dialysis nurse), and they have 4 kids – Ben, Kate, Sean, and Zack. He stays busy with the kids’ activities and is an active part of the Cub Scouts Pack 44. He enjoys playing football with the boys and working on math puzzles with his daughter. Noel is a huge Steelers fan and enjoys seeing one game a year in person.


Matt and Kira started on staff at gFree in the summer of 2018. Matt serves as full-time Ministry Staff, and Kira is the part-time Administrative Assistant. Matt and Kira met while working together as field coordinators for an adventure program in Wisconsin. Since then, Matt and Kira have moved to California and back to Pennsylvania, where Matt grew up, to raise their children, Arik, Chace, and Briel. In their down time, they enjoy being outside hiking, fishing, hunting, and gardening.

gFree Church Annual Society Meeting – Last Sunday, May 31, 2020 the members of gFree Church joined together for an online society meeting to place votes on changes to the bylaws as well as board members for the 2020-2021 board term. The following are the results of these votes.

The changes to the bylaws were passed.

2020-2021 Board of Administration

Sherrie Beals—Finance Director

Dave Robinson—Properties Director

Ken Knepp—Delegate #1

Bryan Costenbader—Member-at-Large #1

Sara Miller—Member-at-Large #2


2020-2021 Board of Ministry

Jeff Baker—Music Director

Debbie Weaver—Assimilation director

Laura Starner—Church Life Director

Matt Argot—Adult Ministries Director

Elaine Selfridge—Youth Ministries Director

Annette Bickle—Children’s Ministries Director

Val Stiner—Ministry Mobilization Director

Sue Baumgardner—Delegate #2


2020-2021 Pastor’s Cabinet

Alice Baker—Member-at-Large #3

Delegates #1, #2 & 1 additional appointed person complete the cabinet.


2020-2021 Additional Officers

Robin Kephart—Treasurer

BJ Lesko—Financial Secretary

Joe Matson—Alternate Delegate #1

Michelle Boliver—Alternate Delegate #2